Timber construction

BSP Wiki and CLTdesigner Digital services for knowledge transfer

Sustainable Know-How Transfer 2.0 with BSP Wiki

Digital services combined with efficient access to information are key factors for competing in the future. In the age of digital platforms traditional hardcopy variants have given way to the dynamic form of knowledge exchange.

A key task of the Cluster is to transfer knowledge between the worlds of science and business. With this project Holzcluster has created an efficient tool in cooperation with hbf and Graz University of Technology. BSP Wiki has a number of functions: it bundles new knowledge, makes it available to interested industrial timber companies, consultants and experts in real time and in different information levels (basic, advanced, detailed) and permits user campaigns and the provision of theme-related documents for downloading.

Product, dimensioning and applications

Under these categories BSP Wiki contains information on cross-laminated timber as a product (structure, measurements, mechanical/physical properties, production process, qualities, etc.) as well as its applications (walls, ceilings, roofs, folded plates, beams) and a selection of built properties (single-family houses, multi-storey housing, nurseries and schools, commercial properties and many more).

It also lists dimensioning principles including background knowledge for different design situations (lateral/racking loads, connection technology, fire loads, etc.).

HotSpot BSP and Special Themes

The Special Themes category contains information on logistics, transport and assembly as well as principles of building physics and pipework routing, incl. representative details intended to standardise massive timber construction with CLT.

Besides offering up-to-date information and a discussion forum, the item Hot Spot also lists CLT courses of varying lengths, which guide students through the content of BSP Wiki and allow them to test their knowledge afterwards. These courses can be used by both schools and universities and by timber construction companies and consultants for purposes of further training.

CLTdesigner

CLTdesigner is a software package for Eurocode-based, manufacturer-independent dimensioning of cross-laminated timber. It automates the time-consuming process of dimensioning the cross-layered structure of CLT, so making this building product easier to use.

Modular in design, this software allows the user to perform dimensioning for CLT ceiling/roof/wall elements and ribbed slabs.

To cater for international CLT markets, CLTdesigner is available in a number of languages (DE, EN, ES, FR, IT, NL). In addition to the basic document of EC 5, it also includes several national annexes (AT, DE, FR, NL, SE).

Science meets business at holz.bau forschungs gmbh

Our major strength as a cluster lies in our close coordination with the universities, R&D, politics and decision-makers. This allows us to act as both an interpreter and networker between our company and the research sector.

Chairman of Supervisory Board of holz.bau forschungs gmbh
Richard Stralz, Mayr-Melnhof Holz Holding

“Cooperation between holz.bau forschungs gmbh and Holzcluster allows the potential of R&D to be used to optimum effect for the sector.”

Formula for success of holz.bau forschungs gmbh

Our services revolve around stimulating research issues relating to timber construction that are of great interest to our partner companies. We also arrange for sustainable knowledge transfer to ensure that industry learns about the latest scientific findings as soon as possible.

The benefits to you:

  • Hbf is the research service provider for your questions about timber construction
  • Continuous further development of timber construction
  • Individual testing for your products
  • Project development relating to your research topics
  • Access to know-how about timber construction
  • Knowledge transfer

Current Projects

New applications
WoodC.A.R. Computer Aided Research
We bring wood into the car
Services
Qualification
Use of cookies

For the best possible functionality, this website uses cookies. By using this website you accept the use of cookies and our privacy policy.

Holzbau

BSP-Wiki & CLT-Designer Digitale Services für den Wissenstransfer

Nachhaltige Know-how Vermittlung 2.0 mit BSP-Wiki

Digitale Services in Kombination mit effizientem Zugriff auf Information sind entscheidende Wettbewerbsfaktoren für die Zukunft. Statt klassischer Hardcopy-Variante steht im Zeitalter digitaler Plattformen die dynamische Form des Wissensaustausches im Mittelpunkt.

Eine zentrale Aufgabe des Clusters ist der Wissenstransfer zwischen Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft, mit diesem Projekt schafft der Holzcluster in Kooperation mit der HBF und der TU Graz ein effizientes Tool. BSP-Wiki bündelt neues Wissen, stellt es interessierten Holzbauunternehmen, Planern und Experten in Echtzeit und in unterschiedlichen Informationstiefen (Basis, erweitert, detailliert) zur Verfügung und gestattet sowohl Nutzeraktionen als auch die Bereitstellung themenspezifischer Unterlagen zum Download.

Produkt, Bemessung & Anwendung

Unter diesen Kategorien findet man im BSP Wiki Informationen rund um das Produkt Brettsperrholz (Aufbau, Abmessungen, mechanische und physikalische Eigenschaften, Herstellungsprozess, Qualitäten usw.) sowie die Einsatzbereiche von BSP (Wände, Decken, Dächer, Faltwerke, Träger) und einen Auszug bereits gebauter Objekte (Einfamilienhäuser, Geschosswohnbau, Kindergärten und Schulen, Gewerbebauten u.v.m.).

Weiters stehen die Bemessungsgrundlagen inklusive Hintergrundwissen für die unterschiedlichen Bemessungssituationen (Platten-, Scheibenbeanspruchung, Verbindungstechnik, Brandbeanspruchung, usw.) zur Verfügung.

HotSpot BSP & Spezialthemen

In der Kategorie Spezialthemen findet man Informationen zu Logistik, Transport und Montage sowie Grundlagen der Bauphysik und Leitungsführung inkl. Leitdetails, welche zur Vereinheitlichung der Holzmassivbauweise mit BSP beitragen sollen.

Neben aktuellen Informationen sowie einem Diskussionsforum werden unter dem Punkt Hot Spot BSP Kurse verschiedener Länge angeboten, welche zielgerichtet durch den Inhalt des BSP Wikis führen und auch eine abschließende Überprüfung des Wissens ermöglichen. Diese Kurse können sowohl an Schulen und Universitäten als auch zur Weiterbildung in Büros und Holzbaubetrieben eingesetzt werden.

CLT-Designer

Der CLTdesigner ist ein Softwarepaket für die Eurocode basierte, herstellerunabhängige Bemessung von Brettsperrholz, welches den zeitaufwendigen Bemessungsvorgang der kreuzweisen geschichteten Struktur von BSP automatisiert und somit die Verwendung dieses Bauproduktes vereinfacht.

Die Software ist modulartig aufgebaut und bietet die Bemessung von BSP-Decken-, Dach- und Wandelementen sowie Rippendecken.

Um den internationalen BSP-Markt abzudecken, steht der CLTdesigner mehrsprachig (DE, EN, ES, FR, IT, NL) zur Verfügung und enthält neben dem Grunddokument des EC 5 auch einige Nationale Anhänge (AT, DE, FR, NL, SE).

In der holz.bau forschungs gmbh trifft Wissenschaft Wirtschaft

Unsere große Stärke als Cluster liegt in der engen Abstimmung mit F&E, Universitäten, Politik und Entscheidungsträgern. Diese ermöglicht es uns, als Dolmetscher und Vernetzer zwischen unserem Unternehmen und der Forschung zu wirken.

International erfolgreiche Produktinnovationen wie Brettsperrholz oder Kielsteg erzählen steirische Erfolgsgeschichten, die vor allem durch die Verlinkung der Stärken unserer Betriebe mit den Kompetenzen der Forschungslandschaft möglich wurden. Durch unsere Beteiligung an der holz.bau forschungs gmbh übernehmen wir Verantwortung für die internationale Weiterentwicklung des Holzbaus.

Aufsichtsratsvorsitzender holz.bau forschungs gmbh
Richard Stralz, Mayr-Melnhof Holz Holding

„Durch die Kooperation von holz.bau forschungs gmbh und Holzcluster können die Potenziale aus F&E optimal für die Branche genutzt werden.“

Erfolgsrezept holz.bau forschungs gmbh

Der Fokus der Dienstleistungen liegt auf impulsgebenden Forschungsfragen rund um den Holzbau, die unseren Partnerunternehmen unter den Nägeln brennen. Zudem kümmern wir uns nachhaltigen Wissenstransfer, der sicherstellt, dass topaktuelle wissenschaftliche Erkenntnisse zeitnah bei den Unternehmen ankommen.

Wovon Sie profitieren:

  • Hbf ist der Forschungsdienstleister für Ihre Fragen rund um den Holzbau
  • Kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung des Holzbaus
  • Individuelle Prüftätigkeiten für Ihre Produkte
  • Projektentwicklung zu Ihren Forschungsfragen
  • Zugriff auf Knowhow aus dem Holzbau
  • Wissenstransfer

Laufende Projekte

Neue Anwendungen
WoodC.A.R. Computer Aided Research
Wir bringen Holz ins Auto
Dienstleistungen
Qualifizierung Kompetenzvermittlung
Verwendung von Cookies

Für eine bestmögliche Funktionalität verwendet diese Website Cookies. Durch die Nutzung dieser Website akzeptieren Sie den Einsatz der Cookies und unsere Datenschutzerklärung.